home of the canton movement

Thomas Woods’ latest book, “Rollback“, is one book I will be buying (this evening) as a real book, and not a Kindle download, because I want to be able to pass it on to others to read. His writing is always excellent, his ideas spot on, his research impeccable. In all his previous writings he has pointed out the master / slave relationship that exists universally between the individual human being and every form of government-as-we-know-it. I don’t think we can ultimately change that relationship until we have voluntary organizations like cantons everywhere, but I am all for chipping away at the leviathan whenever and however possible, and by all accounts that is what this book is about.

Back in February 2006 I attended a talk he gave in Deptford, NJ, near my home, and cajoled him into a photo with me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

