home of the canton movement

Yesterday morning, as I traveled by train across the Ben Franklin bridge to my job in Philadelphia, I saw upriver a freighter. It was probably painted red, but in the early morning light, it looked coral to me. I then thought of the recent article by Michael Rozeff, Do You Really Want To Be a Republican or a Democrat?  in which he describes a national option for government based on panarchy, where the initial non-territorial governments are Red (Republican), Blue (Democrat), and Coral (Libertarian). Liking the idea of multiple non-territorial governments, and the color coral, I decided that the time has come to name the first canton, the Coral Canton of Cherry Hill, New Jersey. So far it has only one member household, but I hope that changes very soon.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

